Ohio State nav bar

CSEEES Affiliate Faculty Members Receive Promotion and Tenure

May 22, 2024

CSEEES Affiliate Faculty Members Receive Promotion and Tenure

portraits of Nicholas Breyfogle, Alexander Burry, Ashley Bigham, Mara Frazier, Erik Herrmann, Robin Judd, Andrea Sims

This week brought many Ohio State faculty members a reason to celebrate as the Board of Trustees approved promotion and tenure recommendations for the Buckeyes listed below. Each has excelled in the areas of teaching, research and creative accomplishments, and service. Interim Executive Vice President and Karla Zadnik and the Office of Academic Affairs is proud to recognize these achievements and contributions to the university. The Center for Slavic, East European and Eurasian Studies is very pleased to share that seven of our Center and Polish Studies Initiative affiliates were among those who were promoted.

College of Arts and Sciences, Division of Arts and Humanities

Promotion to Professor

Nicholas Breyfogle - Department of History

Alexander Burry - Department of Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures

Robin Judd - Department of History

Andrea Sims - Department of Linguistics

College of Engineering

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

Ashley Bigham - Knowlton School of Architecture

Erik Herrmann - Knowlton School of Architecture

University Libraries

Promotion to Associate Professor with Tenure

Mara Frazier - Curator of Dance, Special Collections and Area Studies

Congratulations to our fantastic colleagues on these well-deserved promotions and we look forward to continue working with you!